ISACA South Africa Chapter

Welcome to the ISACA South Africa Chapter. The aim of the Chapter is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conduct regular chapter meetings, and help to further promote and elevate the visibility of the IS audit, control and security profession throughout South Africa.

ISACA (previously the Information Systems Audit and Control Association) is a worldwide association of IS governance professionals. The association currently focuses on assurance, security, and governance and provides globally recognised certification in assurance (Certified Information Systems Auditor), security (Certified Information Security Manager), and governance (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT).

The association is one of individual members, often the sole practitioner of information systems auditing, security, and/or governance in his or her company. The membership of the ISACA reflects a multiplicity of backgrounds and skills that make the information systems governance field challenging and dynamic.

The ISACA South Africa Chapter is run by volunteers who are ISACA members nominated through ISACA Annual General Meeting (AGM). ISACA members’ participations in running the chapter are highly encouraged. View the current ISACA South Africa Chapter Board Members and their assigned responsibilities on the right in the Chapter Leaders column.

ISACA South Africa Chapter Team

Board Members

Tichaona Zororo – President

president@isaca.org.za

Arlene Volmink – Vice President

vp@isaca.org.za

Tshitego Moses Segaetsho – Secretary

secretary@isaca.org.za

Angella Makowe – Treasurer

treasurer@isaca.org.za

Trishee Jobraj – Marketing & Communications

marketing@isaca.org.za

Tapiwa Mvere – Membership, Education & Certification

certifications@isaca.org.za

Brett van Niekerk – Academic Relations

academic.relations@isaca.org.za

Xola Lingani – Public Sector

public.sector@isaca.org.za

Junaid Amra – CSX Liaison

csx@isaca.org.za

Eunice Thema – Pretoria Coordinator

pretoria@isaca.org.za

Rudairo Zimunya – Johannesburg Coordinator

Johannesburg@isaca.org.za

Ivo Meyer – Eastern Cape Coordinator (PE)

eastern.cape2@isaca.org.za

Sanjay Charavanapavan – Western Cape Coordinator

western.cape@isaca.org.za

Raniel Misra – KZN Coordinator

kzn@isaca.org.za

Office Staff

Nadine Schreiber – Office Manager admin@isaca.org.za
Tumi Nkadimeng – Office Assistant office.assistant@isaca.org.za